Header Menu: Top-Right


Commodity Pricing

Energy NL Recognizes 30-Year Members

Members are the very foundation of what we do at Energy NL and I was pleased to join 230 of them as we recognized 17 of their peers for 30 years or more of continuous membership with us.

Held at the Delta St. John’s – a member company that was actually recognized for being an Energy NL member for 30 years – this breakfast event was a wonderful way to celebrate the longstanding membership of these companies who range from fabrication and tools to hospitality and legal services. Due to the pandemic, our annual recognition of 30-year members was delayed and this event was our opportunity to thank these members in-person, some of whom are entering 33 years as Energy NL members.

Each 30-year member was recognized with a commemorative award, two 30-year member pins, and a video about the company and the importance of their membership with Energy NL. Those videos will be shared via Energy NL’s social media platforms over the coming days and I encourage you to watch them and recognize your industry peers by sharing them on your own social media. They can also be viewed here.

The complimentary event was also a great opportunity for Energy NL members to network, which interestingly was one of the aspects of memberships many of the 30-year members highlighted as important to them.

The 30-year members recognized were:

Alec G. Henley and Associates Ltd.

Air Liquide Canada Inc.

Atlantic Offshore Medical Services

Benson Buffett PLC Inc.

Cahill Group

Delta St. John’s Hotel & Conference Centre, Westmont Hospitality


Grant Thornton

Graybar Canada Ltd.

Hunt’s Logistics

Kongsberg Maritime

Paint Shop/International Paints Ltd.

Rideout Tool & Machine Inc.

Rutter Inc.


Town of Paradise

Westlund Offshore 

At the event we also launched the 2023 Energy NL Industry Achievement Awards nomination process which recognizes excellence in the energy sector. Nominations are due April 6, with recipients to be recognized at a gala event September 28. Criteria and nominations for the five awards are available here, and I encourage you to nominate an Energy NL member that has shown leadership in the five award categories.

Congratulations to our 30-year members!